

April 4, 2019

Announcement on Candidates of Members of Board of Directors, Members of Audit & Supervisory Board and Corporate Officers

Ono Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (Osaka, Japan; President and Representative Director, Gyo Sagara) announced today that the Board of Directors appointed the following candidates of Members of the Board of Directors, Members of Audit & Supervisory Board and Corporate Officers, in its meeting held on April 4, 2019.

The candidates of Members of the Board of Directors will be submitted for approval to the 71st Annual Shareholders Meeting to be held in the mid of June 2019. The changes and appointments of Members of the Board of Directors and Corporate Officers will be resolved at the Board of Directors meeting to be held on the same day of the Annual Shareholders Meeting.

- Changes of Members of the Board of Directors (as of mid of June 2019): Incumbent Members of the Board of Directors will be re-appointed.
 - * Yutaka Kato, Jun Kurihara and Masao Nomura, incumbent Outside Director will be re-appointed.
- 2. Changes of Members of Audit & Supervisory Board (as of mid of June 2019): Shinji Fujiyoshi and Hiromi Sakka will be re-appointed.
 - * Hiromi Sakka, incumbent Outside Audit & Supervisory Board will be re-appointed.
- Changes of Corporate Officers (as of mid of June 2019):
 Except for the following candidates of Corporate Officers, incumbent Corporate Officers will be re-appointed.

New candidates of Corporate Officer (as of mid of June 2019):

Executive Officers

- Toshihiro Tsujinaka Executive Director, Corporate Strategy & Planning

- Toichi Takino Executive Director, Discovery & Research

< Reference >

The followings are the appointments of Members of the Board of Directors, Members of Audit & Supervisory Board as well as Corporate Officers (as of mid of June 2019).

*: Candidates of Members of the Board of Directors and Members of Audit & Supervisory Board for subject to approval at the 71st Annual Shareholders Meeting

Members of the Board of Directors:

Gyo Sagara President, Representative Director, and Chief Executive Officer *

Hiroshi Awata Vice President, Executive Officer, Tokyo Branch Head *

- Kei Sano Senior Executive Officer, Executive Director, General Administration

Headquarters *

- Kazuhito Kawabata Executive Officer, Executive Director, Corporate Regulatory Compliance,

Safety and Quality Assurance *

- Isao Ono Executive Officer, Director, Corporate Research *

Yutaka Kato Outside Director *
 Jun Kurihara Outside Director *
 Masao Nomura Outside Director *

Members of Audit & Supervisory Board:

- Katsuyoshi Nishimura Audit & Supervisory Board Member

- Shinji Fujiyoshi Audit & Supervisory Board Member *

Hiromi Sakka Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member *
 Yasuo Hishiyama Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Corporate Officers:

Hiroshi Ichikawa
 Yukio Tani
 Corporate Executive Officer, Executive Director, Sales and Marketing
 Corporate Executive Officer, Director, Corporate Communications

- Toshihiro Tsujinaka Corporate Executive Officer, Executive Director, Corporate Strategy &

Planning

- Toichi Takino Corporate Executive Officer, Executive Director, Discovery & Research

- Shozo Matsuoka Corporate Officer, Director, Nivolumab Strategic Planning & Chairman,

Scientific Review Committee of R&D Programs

- Katsuji Teranishi Corporate Officer, Business Unit Director, Sales Department, Western Japan

Region

- Takuya Seko Corporate Officer, Executive Director, CMC- Production

- Hiromu Habashita Corporate Officer, Deputy Executive Director, Discovery & Research

- Katsunori Morio Corporate Officer, Business Unit Director, Sales Department, Metropolitan

Region

- Kiyoaki Idemitsu Corporate Officer, Executive Director, Clinical Development

- Shinji Takai Corporate Officer, Head of Medical Affairs

ONO PHARMACEUTICAL CO., LTD.

Corporate Communications

public relations@ono.co.jp